2011 Recap & NYC Marathon Race Information

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2011 Accomplishments!!!!!!!!!!!

Taking a look back at my 2011 running! You too can run the NYC Marathon see details below.

As per the NYRR:

Members since at least January 2010 who completed 9 or more NYRR qualifying races (indicated with a Q on NYRR’s calendar) and one volunteer race in the calendar year 2010 (January 1 to December 31) are eligible for guaranteed entry to the ING New York City Marathon 2011. http://web2.nyrrc.org/aes-programs/results/vars/spacer.gif

The race history database is updated every Tuesday after a race. To have a race included in your history, your NYRR member number must be on your race application. If a race is missing from your history, please write to results@nyrr.org and be sure to include your name and member number along with the race name and date. Race results corrections will be accepted up to 30 days after the race date. 

Entry into the 2012 ING New York City Marathon, our applications should be available in late January.

* As you can see from my (3) 5-mile races on 10/30, 11/26 & 12/4, my speed increased drastically!  With each race I ran, I moved down in bid numbers closer and closer to a 7min mile which is my next goal! As of 12/4 I finished strong but next year my goal is to hit 7 minute miles!

I also did the LI Half Marathon 13.1 miles in May 2011 which I finished at 2hours! And a 5 mile “Turkey Trot” race on Thanksgiving for Leukemia which I came in at 43mins, not my best but after back to back races after not competing in any for 3 months was a challenge in itself. Also heading home to make a Paleo Thanksgiving Dinner after topped it off! hehe But i proved myself on my bday for my final qualifying race when I did 5miles in 42mins. Ever second and minute counts! Net year I hope to maintain 8min miles and drop down to 7minute miles so I can do the NYC Marathon 26.6 miles in 3hours!

If you would like to run the 2013 NYC Marathon, here is your chance! Sign up now with the NYRR ($40 membership)  and do your first 2012 race on Jan 7th ($18 members), Joe Kleinerman 10K.

I will be starting a team under PattyCakesWorld, if you would like to be part of my team which would be geared to training, motivation, running buddies and of course brunches after each race event, contact me at pattyp@pattycakesworld.com

Good Luck!

Stay Tune on 2012 training updates!

 
Leave a Reply

